Athletics Department

It is the goal of the Athletic Department to serve and direct student-athletes along a path that combines their educational pursuits along with athletic participation. It is imperative that athletics demonstrates integrity in all areas of its operation. The department is dedicated to overall financial stability, rules compliance and diversity as it reflects the image of the institution. The Athletic Department works closely with the Westcliff University campus community, alumni, friends of the University, and the greater surrounding community to achieve our mission. A healthy working relationship with the partners of NAIA is also part of the responsibility that Intercollegiate Athletics must effectively and continuously pursue.


Shawn Harris
Director of Athletics888-491-8686shawnharris@westcliff.edu

Max Ling
Athletics Assistant949-825-5999 x5072maxling@westcliff.edu

Katie Rouse
Sports Information Director949-825-5999 x5085katierouse@westcliff.edu

Joanie Tennant
Athletic Trainer714-815-4622joantennant@westcliff.edu

Lydie van Deursen
Compliance Coordinator 949-825-5999 lydievandeursen@westcliff.edu

James Larson
Men’s Basketball Head Coach949-825-5999 x5081jlarson@westcliff.edu

Jerred Cook
Men’s Basketball Associate Head Coachjerredcook@westcliff.edu

Sang Nam
Men’s Basketball Director of Player Developmentsangnam@westcliff.edu

Kyle Rouse
Women’s Basketball Head Coach949-825-5999 x5578 krouse@westcliff.edu

Cassie Klockgether
Women’s Basketball Associate Coach949-825-5999cassieklockgether@gmail.com

Taylor Hawkins
Women’s Basketball Director of Player Development 949-825-5999taylorhawkins@westcliff.edu

David Shermet
Baseball Head Coach949-825-5999davidshermet@westcliff.edu

Bryan Swartz
Baseball Assistant Coach949-825-5999

Randy Barker
Baseball Assistant Coach949-825-5999

Henry Fienga
Baseball Assistant Coach949-825-5999

Joey O’Keefe
Men’s/Women’s Soccer Head Coach949-825-5999 x5078josephokeefe@westcliff.edu

Stephen Campos
Men’s/Women’s Soccer Assistant Coach949-825-5999stephencampos@westcliff.edu

Francesca Escobedo
Women’s Soccer Assistant Coach949-825-5999fescobedo@westcliff.edu

Jesse White
Men’s Track & Field/XC Head Coach, Women’s Track & Field/XC Assistant Coach714-331-0254jessewhite@westcliff.edu

Alaine Tate
Women’s Track & Field/XC Head Coach, Men’s Track & Field/XC Assistant Coach646-305-2763alainetate@westcliff.edu

Danko Iordanov
Head Coach Men’s Volleyball (Beach & Indoor), Assistant Coach Women’s Volleyball (Beach & Indoor) 949-825-5999 x5077diordanov@westcliff.edu

Kristen Iordanova
Head Coach Women’s Volleyball (Beach/ Indoor), Assistant Coach Men’s Volleyball (Beach/Indoor) 949-825-5999 x5079 kiordanova@westcliff.edu
Westcliff University Athletics